I’m here… really I am.

Standard

My pal, Jodi, wrote a lovely blog today, and I was texting her about it. Then she said, “Are you not blogging or just not publishing any more?”

 

Yes, I’ve been avoiding this blog. *sigh* At the beginning of last week, I had such noble goals, and a great plan in place. Then I crashed and burned.

But you know what? That’s okay. I haven’t quit. I’m not going to quit. I’m forgiving myself for ‘dropping the ball’ and putting the past behind me. Yay me!

So, what’s on the go with me right now?

Well, I discovered that, through the Employee Family Assistance Plan at work, I have access to dietician. I had a phone appointment with her today, and she’s going to send me a bunch of stuff via email, based on the conversation we had today.

I’ve also downloaded a few new (free!) apps. The first one, My Fitness Pal, was originally recommended to me by a friend, and then my dietician also recommended it. I downloaded it tonight, and will start using it to track my food with it tomorrow. I like the way you can scan bar codes – perfect for lazy people like me! I tried the SparkPeople app, and it’s okay. I know the importance of tracking my food – I just need to find an app that works for me 🙂

The other app I got wasn’t exactly “free” – it was from one of those little cards you get from the coffee shop. It’s called “Walk Tracker” and it looks very similar to “Map My Run” which I’ve used before. I’m hoping to try it out tomorrow morning.  I will review both these apps in the coming days as I get a feel for them.

That’s what I’ve been up to. That, and dealing with some intensely personal stuff which has left me somewhat emotionally drained. And, frankly, I’m proud of myself for facing some of this stuff. It isn’t easy, but I know if I can deal with it, it will help me deal with emotional eating issues.

 

Leave a Reply

