Monday May 7, 2012

Standard

Today wasn’t all that bad.  I managed to drag my lazy butt out of bed and do my yoga. I’m glad I did – my back has really been bothering me lately. I hadn’t done yoga since last Wednesday, and I can’t help but wonder if that’s one of the reasons my back was sore.

Food today? Not that great. Not horrible, but I’ve done better. I had left-over Indian food. Sure, it was yummy, but did I really need two pieces of naan? Probably not. The good news is that I completely understand the reason behind my lousy lunch today: I didn’t prepare things the night before, and was frantically rushing around this morning trying to get stuff done.

I hate frantically rushing.

All in all, I made it through Monday. I tried to be “impeccable with my words” (it’s a Four Agreements thing… more about this great book another day)… I tried really hard not to beat myself up. I just wasn’t feeling it today.

But, tomorrow is a new day! (Yippee!!). I just got home from grocery shopping, and bought a bunch of yummy stuff. Tomorrow’s lunch will consist of a spinach salad with strawberries, walnuts and feta cheese. Mmmm. And there will be yoga tomorrow.

And I’m going to wear a dress. Pictures to follow 🙂

Leave a Reply

