Tuesday, May 2

Standard

All in all, it wasn’t too bad of a day. My goal today was to do my morning yoga routine, have an entirely vegetarian day and keep myself hydrated.  I am really getting used to waking up at 5:00 am to do yoga; this morning I could’ve easily rolled over and gone back to sleep, but I forced myself out of bed. I managed to have an entirely vegetarian day, although dinner wasn’t exactly the healthiest (Indian food – naan and rice sure are yummy, but not very healthy!)

As for the staying hydrated? Didn’t quite accomplish that. Gotta work on that one. I don’t really have any excuses: I have a great 1 litre water bottle that I keep in the bag I take to school. Just got to remember to use it.

It wasn’t a perfect day, but I did my best. I probably shouldn’t have had that muffin, or that Easter cream egg (damn 50% off Easter candy!) and I didn’t work out after school today. But I did my best and I love myself for the effort I’m putting in to respecting and loving my body.

Leave a Reply

